The JazzSongFive

That’s me with Mariano, Juan, Alonso & Gerardo.

I started singing back in 1984 with the Coral Santa María de la Victoria in Málaga. Then I met my musical friends (three doctors and one physicist) while I was working at the hospital, and we created the JazzSongFive in 2003. When I have a free Sunday evening we get together at Gerardo’s place to play jazz and also enjoy some nice wine (and guess who always has to bring it!). We do the standards along with a bit of bossa nova and often perform at cultural events such as art exhibition openings, book readings and special wine tastings. I promise to make a video or two soon.

Leave a Reply

